Beauty Emerges From Dark Moments

“Love the moment. Flowers grow out of dark moments. Therefore, each moment is vital. It affects the whole. Life is a succession of such moments and to live each, is to succeed.” Corita Kent.

The above quote is one I quite like and is timely given what I am experiencing the past little while.  My moods are fluctuating quite wildly and rather than fight each one that is labeled ‘negative’ by society, I am simply accepting that it is how I feel at that moment. I used to be so hard on myself whenever I was feeling down or angry or hurt.  Now I simply let it be. It is a moment in time. It is MY moment and MY experience and necessary for ME. By not questioning or forcing another state of ‘being’ I find that I move to and truly experience the ‘good’ moments. The ability to simply be. To sit in a moment and appreciate it…savour it…allow it. To accept…examine. To really LOVE the moment.

I am reminded that love accepts all things. And then when I look at a moment as a a ‘person’ rather than a word…it occurs to me that I would love the moment regardless of whether is was being a good or bad ‘moment’.  It simply IS.

Beauty emerges from dark moments.

Leave a Reply

