Settling in

My trip to Edmonton was great.  Flight on time, no lost luggage, clean taxi and a really awesome room waiting for me when I arrived!  Arrived at the B & B around 7 local time and was so darned hungry that I threw my bag in the room, changed shoes and ventured out in search of dinner.  You can imagine my delight when I found a really nice diner not far down the street.  It was a really warm and inviting place and I happily settled into a corner table and had the best meatloaf and mashed potatoes I’ve tasted in a while.  Ahhhhhh…comfort food.  I did not linger too long as I was pretty tired and so made my way back to the B&B after stopping into a store for a couple of LARGE bottles of water and then a nice chai from the Second Cup.  Bliss….with much more to come!  This place is right next to a chocolate store, an italian gellato/coffee place and a specialty tea store!!!  I am in heaven!

I’ll admit that the days leading up to this one have been stressful for me.  Tons of emotion as I process new things that have come up  a result of doing the online course.  There were some moments when I feared I was not ready for this but then I realized that it was my mind playing tricks.  Facing fear is a part of eradicating it.  The past is just that.  Past.  Gone.  As I mindfully process and then release each thing I become stronger and stronger.  I am SO ready to get out there and help raise awareness and enable others to identify and then DO something to help stop child sexual abuse.

I am settling in to my environment and myself!

2 thoughts on “Settling in

  1. Mark says:

    And to think you could have been in Calgary next month.

  2. Stephanie MacGregor says:

    You are following your path and when you are, lots of emotions will come up. Fear can make us feel and think crazy things but you are so right – facing it and naming it and letting it have its space is the right step forward. Good on you.

    Keep on keepin’ on, my friend…

    Love Steph

Leave a Reply

