A quick update

Tired.  Happy.  Excited.  Focused.  Determined.  Sad.  Unsettled.  Amazed.  Grateful.  Scared.  Overwhelmed. Loved.

A few of the many things I am feeling …and yes…sometimes it feels like I am experiencing them all at the same time.  Today I will make a conscious effort to quiet my mind and ground myself.   Housework ought to do the trick.  Be at one with the dust bunnies.

With only a few days left till I head off to Edmonton and the workshop, I am thrilled to say that I am over halfway to my goal of raising $1,000.00.   This means I won’t be sleeping on the snowbanks and will be able to get transportation to and from the airport.  YAY.   In addition to the fundraising efforts, I have been completing the online course and over the weekend will finish it and take my ‘exit’ test.  I sure hope I pass.

The intent behind each gift that has come my way is overwhelming.  These gifts come in so many forms;  the outpouring of support, the words of encouragement, monetary offerings and the belief that we can make a difference.  Thank You.

“And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”
The Alchemist by Paul Coelho

bench in rocks

One thought on “A quick update

  1. Patti Church says:

    Alchemist is one of my all time favorites. It seems to fit nicely with where you are heading in life.

    Enjoy the journey, Patti

Leave a Reply

